Balance Mind, Body, & Spirit

In this day and age information about our Chakra System is becoming more widespread and more widely accepted. As we seek for answers to restore our health and strive to find true alternatives to a broken health care system, we can turn to a deeper understanding of our body's unique energy field to find true harmony and balance within.

First we must understand what chakras are. Essentially, the chakras represent the seven energy centers that govern our body's various functions. Everything we experience, from physical organs and their tasks, to emotions, thoughts, and beliefs, can be understood when we look through the lens of the correlating chakra.

This is a basic chart that outlines the chakras, where they are located, and their basic function.

Of course, there is much more information regarding the chakras and their role in our health and well being. An in depth study of these energy centers reveals a cohesive blueprint of the human body and our emotional experiences.

Additionally, there are yoga poses and exercises that can help bring awareness to these centers and to revitalize them with more energy and thus, vitality. Meditation and affirmations are other powerful tools that can help invigorate our energy field and encourage the body and it's systems to function harmoniously.

Are you ready to dive deeper into your own experience of your body's chakras? Follow along with this, the first of a three part series, exploring the lower three chakras: the Root, the Sacral, and the Solar Plexus.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square